276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Frost: A fae romance (Frost and Nectar Book 1)

£9.9£99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

Perfect for fans of The Selection series who are looking for something spicier, deadlier, and with fae and magic! I found it a little scary because technology is becoming increasingly advanced so the story doesn’t seem that far off a potential reality. I said before in my WWW Wednesday post this past week that I’m not the biggest fan of journey-type plots, and, so far, all books with that type of formula have seemed to become my least favorite books. As Torin helps her maneuver through the bride trials, she is met with snarky rivals and a mysterious assassin intent on plucking off the competition.

I liked the tournaments, but I wished there was one that showed something that required using your brain and not just your brawns.I have so many “favorite” characters in all of the series that picking just one would be impossible. And what do you know king Torin is looking for fae women to be part of this years tournament to see so will be his queen. Christine is from Lexington, Massachusetts and has had a lifelong interest in New England folklore--with a particular fondness for creepy old cemeteries. When she finds him cheating on her with some what a be actress on her birthday its over and all her dreams are ruined so what does she do? I think I’ve sort of gotten used to unnecessary romance at this point since that’s what I’ve started to expect!

The king spontaneously visiting a dive bar in the human realm to have a drink, the lack of guards at the palace, him doing servants‘ tasks like waking up Ava and bringing her coffee, being chill with people first-naming him. To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. My favourite was Rosie as she is smart and clever and knows there is no prince charming to save her.

This is a thrilling novel, that takes you on a rollercoaster of emotion and leaves you wanting more after each chapter. He was a robot, but he had ~feelings~ and he cared so much about the well-being of Frost, and that’s what made him such a great side-kick. Paul Auster is the bestselling author of 4 3 2 1, Sunset Park, The Book of Illusions, Moon Palace and The New York Trilogy. The characters are dynamic and likable, the storyline is unique and enjoyable, and that ending is great, even for those of us who HATE cliffhangers. But then signs of a burglary are discovered, and Frost senses there’s more to the story than meets the eye – even though the only thing taken was a worthless amateur painting.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment