276°
Posted 20 hours ago

If He Had Been with Me: The Tiktok Sensation

£4.495£8.99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

It’s such an amazing book I havent finished it yet but I know the ending is going to me amazing and is already very engaging and draws you in on the first pages . At first, people tease her about them and her father initially fails to notice, then they express the same disdain as the kids at school.

It was obvious from like halfway through the book that Finny and Sylvie were arguing about Autumn during their car crash. Parents Need to Know that If He Had Been with Me by Laura Nowlin is a teen romance/coming-of-age novel. That's why we've added a new "Diverse Representations" section to our reviews that will be rolling out on an ongoing basis. An achingly authentic and raw portrait of love, regret, and the life-altering impact of the relationships we hold closest to us, this YA romance bestseller is perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Jenny Han, and You've Reached Sam. When she isn’t at home agonizing over her own novels Laura works at the public library where the patrons give her plenty of inspiration for her writing.Also, the writing took a little bit to get used to (if I ever even did at all) but I found some quotes absolutely beautiful.

Finn is such a sweet guy and is a devoted friend so I couldn't help but cheer for him to end up with Autumn even though they were both dating other people.What made these issues more realistic was that they weren’t just touched upon once, but they were followed upon Autumn’s progression through school and clearly showed an important part of the type of person Autumn became.

The 103 third parties who use cookies on this service do so for their purposes of displaying and measuring personalized ads, generating audience insights, and developing and improving products. Finn is a gem and I love him <3 I predicted the ending (both of them-) and it was very sad, even if I didn't myself much connected with the characters.Despite that I knew there was a *Romeo and Juliet-esque / tragic love story ending, I couldn’t help but allow myself to be swept away by Autumn and Finn’s story.

Along with the month comes new releases from favorite authors, a horrifying debut and a BookTok favorite, making our most anticipated Young Adult books a group of must-have titles.So yeah idk if this makes me want to give the book a high or low rating but the fact that it’s evoking all these feelings out of me makes me feel like it must be doing something right. Autumn does not get her license, but she benefits from Jamie receiving his as well as Finny, who not only gets his license but an expensive sports car from his father. The heart of this novel is an examination of an unresolved childhood love that is so pure and sweet that it seems too fragile to survive the turbulent years of adolescence.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment